1) 高贵林 – 全房装修

2010年春天,我们与Graeme Huguet及他的团队合作对我们 高贵林的家进行了很大的全房翻新。工程涉及了新楼层的加建,为我们的房子增加了1200平方尺的空间。同时也装修了整个主楼层及地下室。公司建议我们在工程期间搬出去,这真是一个很明智的决定。工程如期完工后,我们搬入了我们的梦想家园。尽管我们扔给你了很多变更和额外要求,你的团队在确保如期完工的同时完成了令人惊叹的工作。

任何装修翻新都面临着很多挑战。从家里搬出去挺让人紧张的;时时刻刻都要就细节做决定压力也很大;再加上经济上的压力。然而,我们觉得Graeme的团队帮助我们把所有困难都降到了最低,总体而言,整个装修过程进行的令人不可思议的顺利。我们俩都认为如果不从头到尾、从设计到施工和同一个团队合作,我们将面临的压力肯定大多了。

由Piers领导的团队非常专业、礼貌,和他们相处很愉快。施工现场总是被维护的很好,并且团队非常注意对施工给邻居带来的影响。 我们很多时间都在施工现场,(施工团队)总是欢迎我们查看工程进度。他们对细节的处理及工作的质量非常出色。 Piers, Dan, Bruno和Jeff是木工和表层修饰的大师!感谢Artur帮我们完美的完成了贴瓷砖工作, 感谢John反反复复的给前面的走廊上了大概7遍漆(因为我们总是不小心擦到)。我们的实木地板极其漂亮,谢谢Roman。

十分感谢George,他对每个细节都了如指掌,总是及时让我们了解工程的进度。谢谢整个设计团队的付出,主要是Linda和Jeff,他们给我们提供了大量的方案以及每一步进度的指导。没有你们的团队,我们是不可能完成这个工程的,你们每一个人都在工程中贡献了有价值的输出。

从设计方案、施工细节以及财务考虑角度,Graeme在各方面都给我们提供了大量经验和知识。我们很庆幸在很多方面都听取了他的建议,特别是在主浴里安装莲蓬头!Jeff花了很长时间设计厨房,成效非常明显:我们每天使用厨房时都超享受的。Linda是设计灵感、颜色及材料选择的天才。与Jeff和Linda合作非常愉快,他们一步步指导我们在几千个选择中做出决定。

特别要提到Bruno,他专门花时间保存了我们小孩们在原来墙上画的画。在工程完工之际,他把它们裱装后送给了我们。现在这三幅画就挂在我们新家的墙上,我们会永远珍惜它们的。

当得知的房子入围Georgie大奖决赛并且成为了Home Makeover杂志的封面时,我们很是惊喜。感谢来自My House Design Build团队的专家,我们可以在未来长期享受我们美丽的梦想家园。

无论您的工程是大是小,我们都强烈推荐Graeme和他的团队。

真诚的,

Carolyn & Andy
Coquitlam, BC

项目详情

1) Coquitlam – Whole Home Renovation

To: My House Design/Build Team

Re: Our Full House Renovation

In the spring of 2010, we partnered with Graeme Huguet and his team to do a very large renovation of our home in Coquitlam. The project involved the addition of a new floor, which added about 1200 square feet to our house. The entire main floor was also renovated, as was a portion of the basement. We were advised to move out during the process, which was a very wise decision. Exactly on time, we moved back in to our dream home.The team had accomplished an amazing feet, and had kept to schedule, despite all the many changes and additions we threw at them.

As with any renovation, there were many challenges. Being displaced from our home was stressful. Constantly having to make decisions on details was overwhelming at times. The financial pressure added to the stress. However, we feel that Graeme’s team really helped to minimize all these difficulties, and overall, the process went incredibly smoothly. We both feel that the stress of renovation would have been far worse had we not worked with the same team from beginning ( design) to end ( construction).

The team led by Piers was so professional, so courteous and a pleasure to be around. The work site was always well maintained, and the team was respectful of the impact on our neighbours. We were at the site most days, just to see the progress, and were always welcomed. The attention to detail and the quality of the work is outstanding. Piers, Dan, Bruno, and Jeff are masters of carpentry & finishing! Thanks to Arthur who did an amazing job on the tiling, and to John for repainting the front hallway about 7 times (because we kept dinging it). The hardwood floors are stunning, thanks to Roman.

Many thanks to George, who was on top of every detail, and who was excellent at keeping us informed of progress. Thanks to the input of the entire design team, mainly Linda and Jeff, we were given enormous amounts of ideas, and guidance at every step. We could not have done this project without all of the team, as each provided such valuable contributions along the way.

Graeme provided a wealth of experience and knowledge in every area, from design ideas, to construction details and financial considerations. I am so grateful we followed his advice in so many areas, particularly about installing the Rainhead in the master bath! Jeff spent many, many hours on kitchen design, and the result is clear every day when we use our kitchen. It is such a pleasure to work in. Linda is a genius when it comes to design ideas, colour choices, fabric choices and just general spatial design. I had a great deal of fun spending my time with both Linda and Jeff, as they guided us through the thousands of choices.

Special mention goes to Bruno, who took the time to save some of our old house drywall, which had some memorable painting on it, done by our kids. He framed it for us, and presented it the end of the project. Those 3 framed pictures are hanging on our walls, and will always be treasured.

We were thrilled to be a finalist in the Georgie awards, and to see our house on the cover of Home Makeover Magazine. Thanks to the many wonderful professionals on the My House Design Build Team, we have a beautiful house which we will enjoy for many years to come.

We would highly recommend Graeme and his team for any project, big or small. Sincerely,

Carolyn and Andy
Coquitlam, BC