7) 温哥华 – 公寓装修

我很高兴能为你提供这封关于我们最近的厨房/餐厅/客厅装修体验的推荐信。从Corey Klassen的设计理念到DonMcTavish的项目管理,加上天衣无缝的工艺,严格的管理执行,我们从参观过我们新宅的朋友和邻居嘴里无数此听到的赞叹是“真漂亮”和“变化真大”。这些词语虽然描述了最终的成果,但并不能告诉你所有事情的经过。

我们想要装修的空间需要很多变动。原来厨房的整个布局就是个灾难。客厅毗邻厨房,为了妥协房间不整齐的布局,中间仅用一墙突兀的隔开。

餐厅和厨房由一扇滑动门和一堵墙连接。两面墙上的洒水装置都不能达到火警规定的要求。为了创造一个更实用及拥有更大储存能力的开放式空间,我们有想过哪些方面是“必须要做的”,但实际上要怎么做、需要多长时间,我们一点概念都没有。我们觉得最好工程能在秋天动工,在12月中完成。Corey和Don仔细聆听了我们的想法,然后合作制定了一个可以克服有限的空间、火警规定和电路等各方面挑战的精巧设计。

从一开始Corey和Don就建立了非常明晰的沟通方式。设计方案和材料人工估算一完成,Don就创建了施工预算及时间表。没有意外之外的事,没有隐藏的收费,没有延长工期。所有的工人都根据Don的而不是他们自己的时间表被管理。因为施工现场被打理的井井有条,在整个过程中我们能继续住在我们的套房中而很少被打扰到。

诚实是人类最重要的美德之一。如果一个商人是诚实的,那他的生意一定有个好的声誉。好的声誉意味着人们可以信任你。意味着一旦你有了承诺,别人会坚信那个承诺一定会实现。而诚实正是我们与My House Design/Build团队合作体验的核心。

你真诚的,

Sabine H
Vancouver, BC

项目详情

7) Vancouver Creekside – Condo Renovation

Dear Members of My House Design/Build Team,

I am pleased to provide you with this testimonial letter about our recent kitchen/dining/living room renovation experience. From Corey Klassen’s design concept to Don McTavish’s project management, flawless workmanship, and disciplined execution, the words we have heard repeatedly from friends and neighbors who have viewed the changes are “stunning” and “transformational”. While these words certainly describe the end product, they do not tell the whole story.

The space we wished to renovate presented numerous challenges. The original kitchen layout was a complete disaster. The living room adjacent to the kitchen, separated by a wall was already compromised by an irregular layout.

The dining room and kitchen were separated by a pocket door and wall. Both walls had sprinkler system heads that couldn’t be altered due to fire code regulations. We had some ideas about what we wanted in terms of “must haves” to create a more functional open concept with increased storage capacity, but had no idea about what could realistically be done and in what time frame. We said we would ideally like the project started in the fall and completed by the middle of December. Corey and Don listened carefully and then collaborated on an ingenious design to overcome the challenges presented by limitations of space, fire code and electrical issues.

From the very beginning Corey and Don established clear lines of communication. Once the design plans were completed, and all materials and labor estimates finalized, Don set the construction budget and timetable. No surprises, no hidden cost, no delays. Sub trades were managed to Don’s time line, not theirs. The site was so immaculate during construction we were able to live in our suite with minimal disruption in the circumstances.

Integrity is one of the most crucial attributes any human being can have. If the people in a business have integrity, then the business will have a good name. A good name means that people can trust you. It means that when you say you will do something, others can believe it will happen. Integrity is at the heart of the My House Design/Build Team experience.

Yours truly,

Sabine H
Vancouver, BC