3) 温哥华 Kerrisdale – 全房装修

我很荣幸能够写这封信推荐My House Design/Build团队,他们相当出色的完成了我家的装修工程。 整个工程涉及了对我们24年的旧房的全房装修并将其总面积扩大为6000平方尺的加建。

工程的初期阶段我们与Graeme Huguet先生见了面,他关于家庭装修的深度知识与公司良好的声誉给了我们很大的信心。他与我们分享了很多我们从未想过的新鲜点子。尽管在会面时整个工程听上去很庞大复杂,我们却非常平静安心,因为我们相信Graeme和他的团队会一步步引导我们建造不仅外观优秀而且实用性强并能满足我们现在及未来需要的房子。

工程的第一个挑战是向市政府的区域变更理事会(Board of Variance)申请加建的许可,Graeme和他的员工将这个程序处理的非常好。他们对城市建筑法规的熟悉掌握、对所需资料的详细准备、以及在听证会上让人印象深刻的演讲为我们赢得了打造我们梦想家园的许可。

施工阶段共持续了10个月,他们的工作效率让我们佩服。尽管过程中有产生一些小的困难,施工团队总是能找到解决方案并及时告知我们工程进度。团队成员对于于品质精益求精的追求是首屈一指的。他们都乐于付出额外努力以确保工作的质量高于普通水准。当工程完成我们搬回家里时,我的邻居告诉我们施工队总是非常礼貌,并努力将施工对周围的影响降到最低。

最终成果既漂亮品质又高,它让我们想要骄傲的把它展示给每一个人。其强大的实用性充分满足了家里三代人每一个成员的需求。同时,新的家也为保护环境做出了贡献,它EnerGuide评分从原来不及格的56分被提升到了优秀的84分!

完美的工艺仅仅是成功的一部分。富有创意的室内外设计是另一个重要的组成部分。房屋的外部通过新的材料和颜色的使用,大大增添了房屋外观的吸引力。为了打开空间并使屋内的视野更好,房屋的内部结构做了重大的调整。我们特别满意这些带给我们以前不曾有过体验的新点子:主卧的步入式衣橱、厨房里宽敞的中心料理台、楼梯大厅挑高的天花板以及用于户外娱乐的有顶棚阳台。材料及颜色的选择完全契合了我们想要的温馨感觉和现代风格。在我们联系My House之前,我们从来没有想过我们的家能够蜕变成今天的样子。

与My House合作的经历使我们能够毫不犹豫的向想要装修或建房的人们推荐他们。他们公司具备专业的技能、丰富的经验,最重要的是,他们团队每个人都很友好、技术高超并充满激情的为客户创造最好的效果。Graeme 事事亲力亲为,总是积极回应我们的问题并诚心为客户着想。他的领导能力让我们非常放心。

我们要感谢室内设计师Sarah Gallop,厨房设计师Bruce MacDonald,项目经理Mark Nowotny,施工经理Bruno Hoglund, Kim Huguet, Morgan Weldrick,  George Foster和施工队伍的核心成员:Karl Penner, Adam Hoglund, Michael Duffield, Ethan Shi, Jeff James, Ben Hugh, Mark White和Oleg Datsky。

你真诚的,

Maurice L
Vancouver, BC

项目详情

3) Vancouver Kerrisdale – Whole Home Renovation

To: My House Design/Build Team

Attention: Graeme Huguet

It is my pleasure to write this letter of recommendation for My House Design / Build Ltd. which has completed a wonderful renovation of my house. The project involves a complete renovation of the 24-year old house and an addition of floor area to bring the total living space to about 6,000 sf.

The project started with a meeting with Mr. Graeme Huguet who inspired confidence in us with the company’s track record and his in-depth knowledge on home renovation. He shared with us many innovative ideas which we have never thought of to improve our house. Although the project looked ambitious at the meeting, we had total peace of mind knowing that Graeme and his team would lead us through step by step to build a house that would not only look nice but functional enough to fit our current and future needs.

The first big challenge of obtaining Board Variance approval from the City for floor area addition was handled extremely well by Graeme and his staff. Thorough understanding of City By-laws, detailed preparation of documents, and impressive presentation at the hearing earned us the approval to proceed with the construction of our dream home.

The construction phase lasted for ten months and I am impressed with their efficiency. Though there were hiccups during the process, the construction team always came up with solutions and kept us well informed of everything. The kind of dedication to quality by the crew was second to none. They are all willing to take extra steps to ensure that all works are done to excel normal standards. When I moved back after completion, I was commended by my neighbors for hiring a team that was always courteous and mindful of reducing disturbance to the minimum.

The end result is a beautiful and quality home that makes us proud to show it to everyone. It is so functional that all members in my family of three generations find their particular needs fully satisfied. The new home also contributes to the environment by having its EnerGuide rating improved from a dissatisfactory level of 56 in the old house to an excellent 84!

Excellence in workmanship is only part of the success story. Creative interior and exterior design is the other integral component. The exterior of the house was given a face uplifting with new materials and color to significantly increase curb appeal. The internal layouts were heavily re-designed to open up space and enhance our view to the outdoor. We are particularly pleased with those creative ideas that offer us with something we did not have in the old house: a walk-in master closet, a huge island in the kitchen, high ceiling in stairs lobby, and a covered patio for outdoor entertainment. The choice of finishing materials and color totally satisfies our desire to have a warm and contemporary home. Before we contacted My House, we would never have imagined that our house could be transformed into what we have now.

This experience with My House leaves me with no hesitation to recommend them for any renovation and new home project. The company has the expertise, the experience, and most importantly, a team of dedicated staff who are friendly, skillful, and passionate in achieving the best for clients. Graeme is hands-on, responsive, and genuine in guarding clients’ interests. His leadership assures complete ease of mind.

Compliments are due to Sarah Gallop our interior designer, Bruce MacDonald, kitchen designer, Mark Nowotny (Project Manager), Bruno Hoglund (Construction Manager), Kim Huguet, Morgan Weldrick, George Foster, and key members of the construction team: Karl Penner, Adam Hoglund, Michael Duffield, Ethan Shi, Jeff James, Ben Hugh, Mark White and Oleg Datsky.

Yours sincerely,

Maurice L
Vancouver, BC